Posted in Crochet

Trying To Not Blog Politics

As Salaam Alaikum y’all,

It’s been a long time since I’ve actually written a blog post, but if you’ve followed me on Facebook – you’ve seen I have still been active. 

Actively working on a pattern improvement/expansion for my kufi design.

Including CHILD sizes!
Including CHILD sizes!

I am super excited about getting these patterns done and published 🙂 but there is no particular time frame when it will be yet. 

I have had some Kufi orders on Etsy, which has been wonderful.

We went to the beach over the weekend and I purchased my first makeshift “burkini” – black leggings with a long sleeve track shirt and a normal black swim “coverup” shirt on top. Unfortunately we didn’t snap any pictures, so you will have to just imagine my amazing mom-bod. But not that much. Stop it. That’s really creepy. 

 
Other than that, nothing is new..

OKAY bye!









I am seriously shaking my head at fellow feminists having a hard time supporting a Muslim woman’s choice to cover – often buying into the atheist idea that religion itself is oppressive and maintain while a woman can choose to cover: she’s still “oppressing” herself. You cannot have it both ways – if you support a woman’s right to choose, you cannot take it back when she chooses something for herself that YOU don’t like. Stupid. 

 

Keep Hooking Y’all. 

Author:

I am an ordinary American Muslim. Mother of two. My hobbies are crocheting, sewing and drawing. I like to think that I am funny, but that may just be my biased opinion.

2 thoughts on “Trying To Not Blog Politics

  1. I teach girls from lots of different cultures, none of us can see what the problem is. I love to listen to the reasons why they do or do not chose to do/wear certain things, & the fact they decide to share their ideas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

