As Salaam Alaikum,
I know I’m not the only one. Pokemon brings me back to my youth, when I had written out a letter bargaining with my parents, while also listing reasons why I SHOULD get a Gameboy Color 😆…. 

My all time favorite game, first Pokemon Blue, then Gold and Silver. I couldn’t get all the games, but I cherished the ones I had, until I sold them to Gamestop (post high school days)..

But now that I am married with kids and on my way to geezer-town (30 is getting closer….) I’m feeling a bit nostalgic for games. I can personally say I have been waiting for years to have an official actual Pokemon game in my App Store. 
The fact that Pokemon Go requires you to physically walk to navigate the Pokemon world is an almost welcome twist to the game. 
 

We found a nice trail!
 

So today I got ready, I packed my boys in the double stroller (80lbs combined weight) and set out to walk and catch as many Poke Stops as I can for items, and maybe some Pokemon. Usually on my walks, I get tired at the 1 mile mark and head on home. Today, I have more than doubled that distance. 

 

Two eggs I started incubating for the walk
 
Pokemon Go had tracked about 3.4 km (2.11mi) and that was still before I turned around to get home, then my GPS stopped working while walking a forest trail, then phone died 😖… 

By the time I got home, I was out walking for well over 2 hours, almost 3. So I think it’s safe to say this Pokemon Go thing can work for getting people to get/stay outside more. 

I am tired and sore, alhamdullilah.

What I plan to spend my non-walking hours doing…
