Posted in Sewing

Mission Eid-possible! 

As Salaam Alaikum,

I am on a mission, this year I will be breaking out my sewing machine and MAKING my own new abaya for Eid 😀

 

an abaya
Something like this

 

And not just for me, I will make thobes for my two boys as well! Insha’Allah….

 

Thobe
Thobe

 

Now I’m getting excited 🙂

I know I’ll get some crochet in there somewhere too ;p

 

Are you crafting anything special for Eid?

Author:

I am an ordinary American Muslim. Mother of two. My hobbies are crocheting, sewing and drawing. I like to think that I am funny, but that may just be my biased opinion.

4 thoughts on “Mission Eid-possible! 

  1. Yes and no; I am working on a large crochet afghan which will be a gift for someone dear to me. =) Please post your results with the abaya! I really hope it turns out the way you imagine in your very creative mind. Ramadan kareem! May Allah grant you and your family a fulfilling Ramadan.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

