Posted in Fitness

Weight Loss Jouney P2: Slippery When Wet

As Salaam Alaikum y’all,

These past two+ weeks or so have been rocky. I fell for some moments of wanting ‘comfort foods’ and more snacking than I should have, but I was able to get back on the right path and continued exercising.

Then, I fell. Literally. I slipped on some mud and hurt myself. It took some days of recovery, and I’m still a little sore even a week later, but I was able to resume exercising 👌

Through it all I managed to lose 8 more pounds to bring my total to 18 lbs lost so far

HIGH FIVE! ✋

Author:

I am an ordinary American Muslim. Mother of two. My hobbies are crocheting, sewing and drawing. I like to think that I am funny, but that may just be my biased opinion.

Leave a Reply

