Posted in Crochet

Basic Crochet Kufi Hat

As Salaam Alaikum,

This kufi hat was made by looking at other Kufi hat pictures and working it out…

Based on these two

  
  

So I picked up my 2.5mm crochet hook and size 3 crochet thread and went ahead with it. 

I may post a pattern for it, Insha’Allah. It’s very easy once you get the hang of it and while size 3 is pretty thick, it makes for a good winter kufi. 

👍

 

Author:

I am an ordinary American Muslim. Mother of two. My hobbies are crocheting, sewing and drawing. I like to think that I am funny, but that may just be my biased opinion.

4 thoughts on “Basic Crochet Kufi Hat

  1. As Salaamu Alaykum. I love your kufis. Did you ever post a pattern? I have been looking for patterns like this for a long time. Ive made basic kufis but would like to try different styles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wa alaikum as salaam, and thank you! 🙂

      I didn’t write up a pattern for this one yet, it is next on my list. I can say a reason I didn’t get the pattern written up sooner is that I wasn’t 100% happy with this particular kufi. I want to try to improve on it some.

      I had designed another kufi since this one – which I am selling the pattern for, I posted about that one here ( https://muslimstitchcraft.wordpress.com/2016/04/28/triangle-filet-kufi-crochet-pattern-is-finally-here/ )

      A good friend who was helping to test that pattern had also asked me about this kufi, so I will start working on a pattern for this one soon insha’Allah 🙂

      Like

  2. hi,
    i loved your pattern for the triangle filet kufi. it turned out great. do you have any more elegant kufi patterns available? i would buy them.
    sincerely,
    desiree

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

